Dell MVP Award? Make Sure You Bring Your Wallet To Your Awards Ceremony If You Want A Drink

Posted on July 6, 2008. Filed under: -- What MOLLY's Up To | Tags: , , , , |


by Molly Greaves

 

This is me accepting my MVP award at a special Dell banquet. I don’t generally wear all black like this to work, but I was running late, so that’s what I ended up wearing.  I found this banquet to be really funny in the sense that Dell was honoring all of these distinguished people, that have generated A LOT of money for the company, and they still had a cash bar. Hahahaha. 

I generated the most revenue in my business segment over the entire quarter–my first quarter ever in sales– so I showed up cashless, assuming Dell would at least buy me a drink, but I was completely wrong.

So wrong in fact, that I had to have some other MVP at my table buy me my drink. I paid him back at work via our internal mail system; luckily the guy thought it was as funny as I did.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

