I Closed My Credit Card, But Did I Really?

Posted on July 7, 2008. Filed under: -- Building Wealth, -- Credit Cards and YOU | Tags: , , , |


 

By Molly Greaves

When you ditch your credit card company via phone, make sure you have them send you a letter in the mail re-affirming the conversation that you’re ending it between the two of you.  Until you receive this confirmation, you should assume you’re still in your “relationship” with them, and that they may be charging you fees or whatnot, and you don’t even know it. 

Also dont forget to call people that bill that particular card automatically. 

If it falls through the cracks, things could turn nasty later on down the road with your credit report. So,  just stay on top of the confirmation note and you’ll be just fine. I put notes in my Outlook calendar of when I should expect certain things like that in the mail.

One Response to “I Closed My Credit Card, But Did I Really?”

RSS Feed for Because When It Comes To Planning The Future, Being Well-Informed Is Always The Smartest Path… Comments RSS Feed

Good advice. Always get stuff like that in writing.


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

