I Get To Speak at City Hall!

Posted on July 10, 2008. Filed under: -- Austin Related, -- On MY Calendar, -- What MOLLY's Up To | Tags: , , , , |


By  Molly Greaves

I just locked everything down, and I’m so excited.  I had to set my alarm to wake up at  EARLY this mornig to secure the spot. You have to be within 2 weeks EXACTLY of the next meeting in order to be able to sign up. Luckily I hit my SNOOZE button only once, which was planned, so I was able to talk with the City early enough to score the opportunity!

I’ve got most of my thoughts together, but will let you know when I finalize what I’m going to talk about in case you’re interested.

What I know so far is that I need to utilize my time effectively, and want to cover deposit legislation and also physical mail “spam” at the very least.  We can all sign up to be on the DO NOT CALL phone list, and we can also mark things as SPAM , hoping not to receive crazy stuff from others via email, but the crazy thing though, is it that we are all bombarded with TONS of JUNK MAIL via our physical mailboxes, and there’s really no “opt-out” option. It’s a horrible waste of resources  and if you’re like me, you feel guilty collecting all of the mail you don’t sign up for, and then doing nothing with it.  It’s crazy…at least I think so. The poor mailman has so many other things he should be worrying about rather than the “Sunday Junk Mail Fulfillment.” His poor shoulder =(

 

 

Stay tuned my friend, stay tuned.

Date: July 24

One Response to “I Get To Speak at City Hall!”

RSS Feed for Because When It Comes To Planning The Future, Being Well-Informed Is Always The Smartest Path… Comments RSS Feed

Ok, I’m waiting you 🙂

Bye and my compliments 🙂


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

