It’s because it’s not what you make, it’s what you keep.

Posted on July 15, 2008. Filed under: -- Building Wealth, -- For The Investor In YOU, -- Money Help (in simple terms), -- Uncategorized, -- YOUR Retirement | Tags: , , , , |


by Molly Greaves

I could walk into Neiman’s and buy pretty much anything I wanted. But I would NEVER do that.  Since I wasn’t born rich, I advocate moderation and discipline as a way to build wealth. It’s because it’s not what you make, it’s what you keep.

I’m talking about cutting back on little extravagences that could have a huge impact later. Take your tall, skinny latte to start as an example. Cutting coffee wont get everyone where they need to be as far as savings and retirement are concerned, but if you’re young, and time is on your side, you’d be amazed at the power of 5 bucks. Little things start adding up to big things! Heck, you’d be even more surprised at what $10 or even $20 can do!  Start paying yourself first and see what you have the power to create!

Worried about investing in the stock market? Well, I hate to tell ya that this is the time now to get in! The longer you wait, the riskier your portfolio will likely have to be in order to reach your target retirement amount.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

