Pittsburgh Steelers’ Superbowl Parade Pictures. Check them out!

Posted on July 20, 2008. Filed under: -- Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , |


By Molly Malone

 

Hines Ward & Ben Roethlisberger

I know these are kind of old, but I know there are tons of Steeler fans out there! Grab your Terrible Towel and enjoy. I used to live in the ‘Burgh, so I was able to go to the parade. And since my boss at Alcoa wassuper cool, I was able to leave nice and early (waaay early) so I could go and get nice positioning downtown. Hope you like the pictures… Yipeee for the Steelers.

Side note–I actually live about 2 blocks away from Austin’s Steeler Bar. It’s fun to go there during the season. People get super excited when they know how many games I’ve been to at Heinz Field.  Many of them have never been further north than Georgia and have a hard time understanding what it’s like to be socold at a game. One thing’s for sure though, we all like the Steelers, and if you’re a fan in Austin, Texas, the best place to be on game day is the Tavern at 12th and Lamar.

The BusCoach CowherArt Rooney-the founding owner of the Pittsburgh Steelers

Just got this picture sent from a game a while back…

One Response to “Pittsburgh Steelers’ Superbowl Parade Pictures. Check them out!”

RSS Feed for Because When It Comes To Planning The Future, Being Well-Informed Is Always The Smartest Path… Comments RSS Feed

i also used to live in the burgh. now i reside in nc. i want to witness the parade one more time with my family. when and where is the best place to be? what hotel would be bestb to stay at? thanks for any help. it’s been 20 plus years since i have visited!!is it always hels on the following tuesday? thanks for any help


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

