Ice Cream Festival…Yum, Yum, Yummy!

Posted on August 10, 2008. Filed under: -- Austin Related, -- Uncategorized, -- What MOLLY's Up To, Pictures | Tags: , , , |


By Molly Greaves

My friend Alisha and I went to the Ice Cream Festival today.  What a fun time. Alisha is my friend that moved to Texas a few months after I did about 3 years ago. 

 Boy do I love being able to get roasted corn on the cobb around town!

 

 

I thought this “Redneck Recycle, Don’t Mess With Texas” guy was kind of funny…

they had a popsicle stick contest, where people could use 1,000 sticks I think. This one was pretty cool!

They also had a SCREAM for ICE CREAM contest, which I thought was also pretty nifty.

One Response to “Ice Cream Festival…Yum, Yum, Yummy!”

RSS Feed for Because When It Comes To Planning The Future, Being Well-Informed Is Always The Smartest Path… Comments RSS Feed

Hi Molly, did you remember of me?

The Ice Cream Festival? WOW … I think it’s fantastic! If you like and you are in Italy in October you can go to “eurochocolate 2008” ( http://www.eurochocolate.com/en/home.html ) in Perugia. I think to go there 🙂

Bye


Comments are closed.

  • Blog Stats

    • 319,396 hits
  • I'm glad you found my blog. I hope you enjoy it!

  • Flickr Photos

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • August 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

