Setting Goals and Real Estate for example

Posted on August 10, 2008. Filed under: -- Building Wealth, -- Entrepreneurship And YOU, -- For The Investor In YOU, -- On MY Calendar, -- What MOLLY's Up To, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , |


By Molly Greaves

Setting goals: 

I do best if I put myself on a deadline, so I’ve decided to set up some goals for my real estate efforts. To be sure you set goals that can work for you, make sure they are:

-Clear and defined

– Reachable

-Time defined (set deadlines)

-Measurable to determine success

-Have identifiable action steps

– Tell others about your goals to help keep you in alignment with what you’re trying to achieve.

So, for example, here is what I said…

I want to add an extra 10k/month to my annual income.  I’m going to do this by creating a long-term income stream that will pay me residuals. So, I’m going to buy investment properties and aquire rental properties which will yield that level of income.

I’m also working on a mortgage pool, which will offer somewhere around 13%-15% interest, and be backed by a first lien position on real estate. If you know of any investors that might be interested, please let me know; they’ll love you for it, and I’ll handsomely reward you for your efforts. 

One Response to “Setting Goals and Real Estate for example”

RSS Feed for Because When It Comes To Planning The Future, Being Well-Informed Is Always The Smartest Path… Comments RSS Feed

Molly, do you have a list of upcoming wealth building seminars in the Austin area? I’ve been looking for self-driven, ambitious group of people since moving here 2 years ago and can’t believe I’ve found it in a 20-year old! You’re awesome!! Please let me know. Look forward to meeting you someday. You’ll be amazingly successful!


Comments are closed.

  • Blog Stats

    • 319,063 hits
  • I'm glad you found my blog. I hope you enjoy it!

  • Flickr Photos

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • August 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

