Today I registered a new business AND “The Teacher Next Door Program…”

Posted on September 16, 2008. Filed under: -- Austin Related, -- Uncategorized, -- What MOLLY's Up To | Tags: , , , , , , , |


By Molly Greaves

 

Today I registered the name Main Street Investment Solutions, and I’m quite thrilled about it. Over time and under this umbrella, I want to have a Discount Note buying business (so if you have a note to sell, or you are interested in being an investor, please send me an email at greaves.molly@gmail.com) Hard Money Lending business, a Real Estate Holding Company, etc. but I most importantly want to work with people and teach them how to create wealth through real estate with creative financing  and by utilizing resources available to them that they aren’t aware of. For example, did you know teachers can actually afford to buy a home thanks to generous government incentives like “The Teacher Next Door?”  Yep. Sadly, most teachers aren’t aware of what’s available to them, and that’s where I’d like to help them. 

What Are the Benefits for the Teacher?

The selected bidder (the teacher) may purchase the property at a 50 percent discount from the list price. For example, if a HUD home is listed for $100,000, an officer can buy it for $50,000. To make a HUD home even more affordable, you may apply for an FHA-insured mortgage with a down payment of only $100 and you may finance all closing costs.

Anyway, that’s a little bit of what I’m hoping to do in the near future of my business journey. I’m excited to have begun the journey and am looking forward to what’s to come!

One Response to “Today I registered a new business AND “The Teacher Next Door Program…””

RSS Feed for Because When It Comes To Planning The Future, Being Well-Informed Is Always The Smartest Path… Comments RSS Feed

Very informative. This is something to think about in the future. Thanks, Molly!!


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

