Twin Cities Marathon, The Most Beautiful Urban Marathon in America

Posted on September 17, 2008. Filed under: -- On MY Calendar, -- What MOLLY's Up To, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , |


By Molly Greaves

“Twin Cities Marathon, The Most Beautiful Urban Marathon in America,” at least according to http://www.mtcmarathon.org/, where I went to learn more about the marathon that I’m going to in a few weeks.

Boy oh boy am I looking forward to getting up to Minnesota. I’m from Vermont originally, been living in Texas for about 3 1/2 years and don’t miss the cold weather for anything. In fact, just today I was thinking about how much I love the Texas sun and even the Texas heat, so luckily I’ll be getting up there right before the snow starts to fly. 

Anyway, I’m going to Minnesota for the first time in my life on this trip. This will be my 34th state I’ll have visited. I want to see all 50. I’m only 26 so I think it can be done quite easily, although there are many other places I want to see around the world as well. Regardless, I’m thrilled to visit the Twin Cities because I just love to visit new places, and enjoy visiting capital cities especially. I can’t wait to check out the state capital building itself; I bet it’s impressive. So far I’ve decided that if I have extra time beyond visiting the capital, I’m also going to go to the aquarium and run by Mall of America (just to go even if just for 5 minutes since I’m not too much of a mall-goer). Never thought for a million bucks I’d ever go to Mall of America, but I actually think it might be cool.

Check out this picture of inside the Mall of America. Wild I tell ya!

2 Responses to “Twin Cities Marathon, The Most Beautiful Urban Marathon in America”

RSS Feed for Because When It Comes To Planning The Future, Being Well-Informed Is Always The Smartest Path… Comments RSS Feed

Damn! that hot

i cant wait to come to your mall because me and my family will be there in september and we will turn the place out (fave a lot of fun)


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

