Ben Bernanke is Coming To Austin. Excellent Choice Chamber of Commerce, THANKS!

Posted on October 2, 2008. Filed under: -- Austin Related, -- On MY Calendar, -- Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , |


By Molly Greaves

I’m a member of ABTA, which is the Austin Business Travelers Association, and those lucky folks recently had Alan Greenspan speak at one of their BIG conferences in California.  How cool is that. I wish I could have made it like many Austinites did, that would have been awesome. I would have been sure to try and ask him a question, on the economy of course, even though I have a bunch of other things to ask since I’ve followed the man for years.

Lucky for me, I get to see Ben Bernanke this December right here in my own backyard, Austin. The Chamber of Commerce is having him as a guest speaker and I am so excited. What better time than to have him here and drill him like no other. I am curious to hear his take on housing in particular, and eager to see whether or not he will comment on the interest rates dropping/rising in the future–near and distant. I also wonder how much of a macro level he will speak on. 

Whether you like the guy or not, if you’re able to make the event I sure would try to come. He sure is a market mover, and you know his information is valuable to your everyday life, so it’s worth keeping an ear open if can spare the time. Click here for more details. 

Hope to see you there!

One Response to “Ben Bernanke is Coming To Austin. Excellent Choice Chamber of Commerce, THANKS!”

RSS Feed for Because When It Comes To Planning The Future, Being Well-Informed Is Always The Smartest Path… Comments RSS Feed

Well Greenspan had a long bull run and it seems his prodege Bernanke seems to want to have the longest bear run. So between the two we had a bear and a bull, i think the next president should give another person a chance to clean the mess.


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

