I made someone’s blog…

Posted on October 25, 2008. Filed under: -- Uncategorized, -- What MOLLY's Up To | Tags: , |


By Molly Greaves

Like every other live music fan in Austin, I love live music, and particularly love Austin City Limits. Last year,  I was a bone-head and accidentally booked a trip to Costa Rica right through the festival dates, so I was so  happy to have it as my main September event this year.

 

As usual, I met a lot of cool people this year at the festival. One of them even blogged about our meet, and so I thought I’d share it here. I read more of the girl’s blog that posted the below, and it’s really awesome. I like the way she writes. I’ve been laughing my ass off.

 

” The Foo Fighters were the closing act of the festival. We had time to kill so we grabbed beers and made a pit stop on the way. I had an offer from a guy to purchase one of my handi wipes, but was a good samaritan instead of a good capitalist and just gave him one instead. That kindness would pay off. While waiting for the show to start I met a girl name Molly who went to school in the town where I live. We talked and they shared their blanket. That little bit of southern hospitality was very much appreciated, so thanks to Molly, my new Austin connection – you fucking rock girl!”

 

To read more of her blog, click here…or HERE. Here is fine too.

My pictures to come soon. I’m not near my camera to upload them since I still havent done that yet.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

