New Poll Identifies Most Liberal and Conservative States…Where Do You Live?!

Posted on February 26, 2011. Filed under: -- Uncategorized, Politics, Texas | Tags: , , , , |


I love politics. Been really into politics for about 6 year now. If I would have known how political I was going  to become when I “grew up,” I would have majored in political science and history while in college. Instead, I majored in Leadership Management. Nowadays, I’m thinking that was a better choice.

Interestingly, I grew up in Vermont, which is one if the  most liberal states in our great country but am now living in Texas, which is one of the most conservative states in the USA.  In fact, Vermont  is so liberal, that I believe it is the only state George W. Bush has never visited. I’m pretty sure that is still a fact.

Below are the results from a recent Gallup Poll about liberal and conservative states. I find it funny that Mississippi is #1 for being the most conservative state AND also #1 for being the least healthy state. In case you missed which states are the healthiest and unhealthiest, click here to read about the how they rank.

Hope you enjoy the data below!

Self-Identified Ideology by State, 2010

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

