Austin POOLS and places to BE COOL and GET COOL…


By Molly Greaves

Believe it or not, living in Texas in the summer really isn’t as bad as it might seem. At least here in Central Texas.  Luckily though for us local yocals, there are a lot of AWESOME places to go and relax where you can enjoy the sun and your day. Here are some places to go right near DOWNTOWN, this doesn’t include floating the Guadalupe or Comal Rivers, Schlitterbahn, etc. 

 (Barton Springs)

)Barton Creek Greenbelt)

Auditorium Shores- 950 W. Riverside Drive  

Barton Creek Green Belt- Barton Springs Road

Barton Springs Pool- 2201 Barton Springs Pool

Caswell Tennis Center- 2312 Shoal Creek Blvd

Covert Park at Mount Bonnell- 3800 Mount Bonnell Drive

Deep Eddy Pool- 401 Deep Eddy Ave

Pease Park- 1110 Kingsbury St.

Rowing Dock- 2418 Stratford Dr.

Waterloo Park- 403 E. 15th St

Zilker Park- 2100 Barton Springs Road

Published by Molly Graves

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I appreciate it so much. I write my blog from my home in a tiny town in northern Vermont. I write this blog with compassion for others and a desire to learn and spread the education I learn.

One thought on “Austin POOLS and places to BE COOL and GET COOL…

  1. Greetings! I’m new to the site. I’ve read several comments about cooling solar panels but I haven’t seen anything about this: Will spraying the hot surface of solar panel glass with cool water break the glass? I am concerned about the sudden temperature change introducing stress to the glass surf.

Comments are closed.